top of page


Vengeance is a supernatural mystery thriller series by  Christipher Ulm.

The series can be approached in many different ways: whether you choose to start at the beginning of the timeline and work your way through, or kick it all off with the intended introduction to the world, and experience every mystery and revelation that best serves the narrative. :: Check the Index for reading orders :: However, be warned; the characters in these stories all share upbringings that some may find hard to digest. From physical and sexual abuse, to self-harm and suicidal temptation. Blood and death are commonplace among the tortured teens, and their stories lean on one another to construct an expanding world of lore.


If you have any sensitivities, I advise you to proceed with caution. 

Start Here

Vengeance: Children of Faust

Anime, kim avery, Alice, demon, deal, faust anima

Nearly a decade has passed since Kim's mother was taken so suddenly. What remains is a hollow, unstable life of self-isolating misery, punctuated by callous mistreatment in and out of school. However, among the anticipated apathy, a spike of supernatural oddities catches her attention. Bubbling voices, visions of shadow people and strange dreams fester a mystery that appears more than just paranormal.


When the abuse at home escalates to the extreme, an elderly man reveals himself and offers a vague deal. Revenge. Though, cryptic hints of some connection with her family name, brew questions and doubt surrounding her mother's death and father's past. Now chest deep in an all-too-real world of blood and demons, Kim must fight to survive the threat of empowered teens, in order to uncover the truth behind it all


bottom of page